UFC Vegas 66: Will Drew Dober’s KO Victory Be Among the Greatest Upsets Ever?

As the “Fight of the Night” at Saturday’s (Dec. 17) UFC Vegas 66, a fantastic turnaround was rewarded. Drew Dober and Bobby Green, received an additional $50,000 each. Prize winners for “Performance of the night” were fighters Michal Oleksiejczuk and Alex Caceres.

Bobby Green’s game plan was spot on for the first half of the bout. Green, however,  let his guard down, invited Drew Dober to the battle, and then quickly avoided his opponent’s assaults, allowing him to respond with powerful punches that caused Dober to bleed from the nose.

Drew Dober VS Bobby Green 2nd Round

Image Courtesy of Chris Unger / Zuffa LLC

KO Victory for Drew Dober

With less than two minutes remaining in the second round, Green was trapped by Dober and was knocked out. As an upset victory, Drew Dober’s KO over Bobby Green at UFC Vegas 66 would be one of the greatest upsets in recent memory. An exciting bout between two seasoned 155-pound fighters ended in the second round when Dober knocked Green out with a devastating left hook. With the victory, Dober matched Dustin Poirier as the UFC lightweight with the most KO victories.

UFC Vegas 66: Performance of the Night

Recipients of the ‘Performance of the Night’ awards at UFC Vegas 66, Michal Oleksiejczuk and Alex Caceres both scored knockout victories over their opponents, Cody Brundage and Julian Erosa, respectively. In a twist, both wins were officially declared after just the third minute of their 1st rounds.

Jared Cannonier Sean Strickland Split Decision
Arman Tsarukyan Damir Ismagulov Unanimous Decision
Amir Albazi Alessandro Costa KO (3rd Round)
Alex Caceres Julian Erosa TKO (1st Round)
Drew Dober Bobby Green KO (2nd Round)
Michal Oleksiejczuk Cody Brundage TKO (1st Round)
Cory McKenna Cheyanne Vlismas Unanimous Decision
Matt Semelsberger Jake Matthews Unanimous Decision
Said Nurmagomedov Saidyokub Kakharamonov Submission (2nd Round)
Rafa Garcia Hayisaer Maheshate Unanimous Decision
Rinat Fakhretdinov Bryan Battle Unanimous Decision
Manel Kape David Dvorak Unanimous Decision
Sergey Morozov Journey Newson Unanimous Decision
For more game updates, follow us @LazyGamersUnite
We’ll have exciting rewards for our readers coming soon! 😊